user
Username:
Password:
|
banner

Accepted Minisymposia

By clicking on each Minisymposium number, you can see a short description of it.
 

Organizers: Farzin Zareian (University of California at Irvine, USA)
Dimitrios Lignos (MC Gill University, Montreal, Canada)
e-mail:  zareian@uci.edu

  • Minisymposium 2: “Computational Contact Mechanics - Seismic Interaction (pounding) between Adjacent Structures”.

Organizer:  Asterios Liolios (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
George Hatzigeorgiou (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
George Stavroulakis (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
e-mail:  liolios@civil.duth.gr

Organizers:  Adriano Calvi (European Space Agency / ESTEC, The Netherlands)
Guglielmo Aglietti (University of Southampton, UK)
e-mail:  adriano.calvi@esa.int

Organizers: Michele Barbato (Dept. Civil & Env. Eng. LSU, Baton Rouge, LA, USA)
Enrico Tubaldi (School of Architecture & Design, University of Camerino, Ascoli Piceno, Italy)  
e-mail:  mbarbato@lsu.edu

  • Minisymposium 5: “Control of Vibrations in Civil Engineering by Passive, Active and Semi-Active Devices”.

Organizers:  Rui Carneiro Barros (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Alessandro Baratta (University of Naples, Italy)
e-mail:  rcb@fe.up.pt

Organizers:  Noureddine Bouhaddi (Université de Franche-Comté, France)
Mohamed Ichchou (Ecole Centrale de Lyon Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France)
e-mail:  noureddine.bouhaddi@univ-fcomte.fr

  • Minisymposium 7: “Dynamic Effects on High-Speed Railway Tracks”.

Organizers:  Rui Calcada (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Raimundo Delgado (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
e-mail:  ruiabc@fe.up.pt

Organizers:  Gian Paolo Cimellaro (Politechnico di Torino, Italy)
Swagata Banerjee (Pennsylvania State University, USA) University
e-mail:  gianpaolo.cimellaro@polito.it

Organizers:  Álvaro Cunha (University of Porto, Portugal)
Elsa Caetano (University of Porto, Portugal)
e-mail:  acunha@fe.up.pt

Organizers:  Spyros Karamanos (University of Thessaly, Greece)
Panos Dakoulas  (University of Thessaly, Greece)
Vissarion Papadopoulos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
Michalis Fragiadakis (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  skara@uth.gr

Organizer:  Matjaz Dolsek (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Dimitrios Vamvatsikos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  mdolsek@gmail.com

Organizer:  Alexander Idesman (Texas Tech University, USA)
e-mail:  alexander.idesman@ttu.edu

  • Minisymposium 13: “Dynamic Soil Structure Interaction Modeling and Simulation”.

Organizers:  Boris Jeremic (University of California, USA)
Mahdi Taiebat (University of British Columbia, Canada)          
e-mail: Jeremic@ucdavis.edu

Organizers:  Andreas Kappos (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
S. E. Dritsos (University of Patras, Greece)
e-mail:  ajkap@civil.auth.gr

Organizer:  George Manos (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
e-mail:  gcmanos@civil.auth.gr

  • Minisymposium 16: “Recent Advances in Experimental Pile Dynamics & Soil-Structure Interaction”.

Organizers:  George Mylonakis (University of Patras, Greece)
Masato Saitoh (Saitama University, Japan)   
e-mail:  mylo@upatras.gr

Organizers:  Michael Beer (University of Liverpool, UK)
Edoardo Patelli (University of Liverpool, UK)
Ioannis A. Kougioumtzoglou (University of Liverpool, UK
Arvid Naess (Norwegian University of Science and
Technology,  Norway)
e-mail:  M.Beer@liverpool.ac.uk

Organizer:  Stavroula Pantazopoulou (Demokritus University of Thrace, Greece)
e-mail:  pantaz@civil.duth.gr

Organizers:  Costas Papadimitriou (University of Thessaly, Greece)
Ivan Siu-Kui Au (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
e-mail:  costasp@mie.uth.gr
 

Organizers: Ioannis Psycharis (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
S. Tsoukantas (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  ipsych@central.ntua.gr
 

Organizers:  Ioannis Psycharis (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  ipsych@central.ntua.gr

Organizers: James Ricles (Lehigh University, USA)
Theodore L. Karavasilis (University of Warwick, UK)
e-mail: jmr5@lehigh.edu

Organizer:  Evangelos Sapountzakis (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  cvsapoun@central.ntua.gr

Organizers:     Dan Givoli (Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, Technion, Haifa, Israel)
Geza Seriani (Dept. of Geophysics of the Lithosphere, OGS, Trieste, Italy)
e-mail:  givolid@aerodyne.technion.ac.il

Organizer:  Anastasios Sextos (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
e-mail:  asextos@civil.auth.gr

Organizers:  Ahmed A. Shabana (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA)
Dan Negrut (University of Wisconsin- Madison, USA)
Hiroyuki Sugiyama (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
e-mail:  shabana@uic.edu

Organizers:  Christian Soize (Universite Paris-Est, France)
Roger Ghanem (University of South California, USA)
Gerhart Schueller, (Unversity of Innsbruck, Austria)
e-mail:  christian.soize@univ-paris-est.fr

  • Minisymposium 28: “Periodicity Effects and Periodicity-based Methods in Vibro-acoustics and Structural Dynamics”.

Organizer:  Sergey Sorokin (Aalborg University, Denmark)
e-mail:  svs@ime.aau.dk

Organizer:  Aram Soroushian, (International Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology, Iran)
e-mail:  a.soroushian@iiees.ac.ir, aramsoro@yahoo.com

Organizers:  George Stavroulakis (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
Amalia J. Moutsopoulou (Technological Educational
Institute of Crete, Greece)
Anastasios T. Pouliezos (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
e-mail:  gestavr@dpem.tuc.gr

  • Minisymposium 31: “Seismic Isolation of Industrial and Essential Facilities (power plants-equipment, chemical/oil plants-equipment, hospitals)”.

Organizer:  Arturo Tena-Colunga (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana Azcapotzalco, Mexico)
e-mail:  atc@correo.azc.uam.mx

  • Minisymposium 32: “Seismic analysis and design of irregular buildings”.

Organizer:  Arturo Tena-Colunga (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana Azcapotzalco, Mexico)
e-mail:  atc@correo.azc.uam.mx

  • Minisymposium 33: “Steel and Composite Steel Reinforced Concrete Structures under Dynamic and Seismic Loading”.

Organizer:  Ioannis Vagias (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  vastahl@central.ntua.gr

Organizers: Shinobu Yoshimura (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Muneo Hori (The University of Tokyo, Japan)  
Makoto Ohsaki (Hiroshima University, Japan)
e-mail:  yoshi@sys.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

  • Minisymposium 36: “Seismic Safety Assessment of Structures”.

Organizers: Raimundo Delgado (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Antonio Arede (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Pedro Delgado (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
e-mail:  rdelgado@fe.up.pt

Organizer: Loukas Kallivokas (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
e-mail:  loukas@mail.utexas.edu

  • Organizers: Guido De Roeck (University of Leuven, Belgium)
    Peter Van den Broeck (KAHO Sint-Lieven Engineering Technology, Belgium)
    Vitomir Racic (University of Sheffield, UK)
    e-mail:  guido.deroeck@bwk.kuleuven.be

Organizers:  Castorina Silva Vieira (University of Porto, Portugal)
Yiannis Tsompanakis (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
e-mail:  cvieira@fe.up.pt

Organizers:  Bozidar Stojadinovic (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology,   ETH, Germany)
Nicos Makris (University of Patras, Greece)
e-mail:  stojadinovic@ibk.baug.ethz.ch

Organizers: Constantine Spyrakos (National Technical University of Athens,     Greece)
Panagiotis G. Asteris, (School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Greece)
e-mail:  cspyrakos@central.ntua.gr

Organizers: Constantine Spyrakos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
Panagiotis G. Asteris, (School of Pedagogical and Technological Education, Greece)
e-mail:  cspyrakos@central.ntua.gr

Organizer: Nikolaos P. Bakas (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
e-mail:  nibas@mail.ntua.gr